National University of Ireland

Maynooth University - The National University of Ireland Maynooth (NUIM) was established in 1997, but it traces its origins to the foundation of St. Patrick’s College Maynooth in 1795. Maynooth University has three faculties: Arts, Celtic Studies & Philosophy, Social Sciences, and Science & Engineering, and is internationally recognised for the quality and value of the research and scholarship. In 2011, it became the first institution outside of North America to be included in the Princeton Review of Best Colleges. Our research strengths focus on six thematic priorities: People, Place and Environment; Social and Economic Transformations; Human Health; Mathematics, Computation and Communications; Humanities in Practice: Sources Resources & Discourses; and Human Cultures, Experience and Creativity. In all our priority areas, research from Maynooth University influences, and is cited above global averages for each discipline.